PROCESSING REQUEST...
BIBZ
 
Login
  Forgot Password?
Register Today Not registered yet?
  1 If You Come Softly | 20th Anniversary ed
Author: Woodson, Jacqueline
 
Click for Large Image
Class: Fiction
Age: 12-19
Language: English
Descriptors: Reprint
Demand: High
LC: PZ7.W868
Grade: 7-12
ISBN-13: 9780525515487
LCCN: BD18061007
Imprint: Nancy Paulsen Books
Publisher: Putnam Juvenile
Pub Date: 03/06/2018
Availability: Available
List: $17.99
  Hardcover
Physical Description: 181 pages ; 22 cm H 8.56", W 5.81", D 0.76", 0.675 lbs.
LC Series:
Brodart Sources: Brodart's For Youth Interest Titles
Bibliographies:
Awards:
Starred Reviews:
TIPS Subjects: Problem Novel
African-American
BISAC Subjects: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism
LC Subjects: Families, New York (State), New York, Juvenile fiction
Family life, New York (State), New York, Fiction
Interracial dating, Fiction
Interracial dating, Juvenile fiction
Schools, Fiction
Schools, Juvenile fiction
SEARS Subjects:
Reading Programs:
 
Annotations
ONIX annotations | 02/05/2018
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give , by National Ambassador for Children's Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.   Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called "moving and resonant" (Wall Street Journal ) and "gorgeous" (Vanity Fair ). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."
9780525515487,dl.it[0].title